Deutsch
Start Service modules Types of cooperation Costs Previous projects Publications Contact

Private lecturer Dr. Uwe Konerding

Empirical Research Methods and Statistics for Medicine, Psychology, Health, and Social Issues:

Counselling and Support

Start



Overview over the Service

I provide counselling and support for empirical research in medicine, psychology, health, and social issues. I am specialised in psycho-social research referring to interventions addressing human behaviour and/or human feeling and in the measurement of patient-oriented outcome parameters as for example health-related quality of life. The focus of the psycho-social research is on evaluation research. This encompasses the whole spectrum from formative to summative evaluation, i.e. from research for guiding the development of interventions to research for investigating the effectiveness of originally existing interventions. All parts of the empirical research from processing of literature over study design and statistical analyses to final publication are addressed. Accordingly, the service comprises the following modules:

I can cooperate with you in different ways:

Organisational issues

I am affiliated to both the BASIS-Institut für soziale Planung, Beratung und Gestaltung GmbH in Bamberg and, via the Trimberg Research Academy, to the University of Bamberg. I execute common research projects either as member of the BASIS-Institut or as member of the University of Bamberg, depending on the kind of project. Contract research as well as counselling and support for qualification theses are usually performed within the BASIS-Institut. My office is within the rooms of the BASIS-Institut. There is a direct connection with train from all larger cities in Franconia as for example Würzburg, Bayreuth, Erlangen, Fürth or Nürnberg.

About my person

I hold a doctor and a post-doctoral lecturer qualification in psychology. The focus of my expertise is on empirical research methods and statistics and I have long experience in research and research counselling in the health area. I am a member of the following professional associations

work as a reviewer for various scientific journals, regularly for

and keep lectures at the University of Bamberg.


Last modification: 2014/October/08

English
Start Dienstleistungsmodule Kooperationsformen Kosten Bisherige Projekte Publikationen Kontakt

Privatdozent Dr. Uwe Konerding

Empirische Forschungsmethoden und Statistik für Medizin, Psychologie, Gesundheit und Soziales:

Beratung und Unterstützung

Start



Das Dienstleistungsangebot im Überblick

Ich berate und unterstütze Sie bei empirischer Forschung in den Themenfeldern Medizin, Psychologie, Gesundheit und Soziales. Meine Spezialgebiete sind die psycho-soziale Begleitforschung von Maßnahmen, die auf menschliches Verhalten und/oder Erleben abzielen, sowie die Messung patienten-orientierter Ergebnisparameter, wie etwa gesundheitsbezogene Lebensqualität. Der Schwerpunkt der psycho-sozialen Begleitforschung liegt auf Evaluationsforschung mit dem gesamten Spektrum von formativer bis zu summativer Evaluation. Es geht also sowohl um Forschung zur zielgerichteten Entwicklung von Maßnahmen als auch um Forschung zur Prüfung der Wirksamkeit bereits existierender Maßnahmen. Im Rahmen dieser Forschung werden alle Aspekte empirischer Arbeit von der Literaturarbeit über die Planung und Auswertung der Untersuchung bis zur abschließenden Publikation adressiert. Das Angebot umfasst damit folgende Dienstleistungsmodule:

Ich erbringe meine Dienstleistung in verschiedenen Kooperationsformen:

Organisatorisches

Ich bin sowohl an das BASIS-Institut für soziale Planung, Beratung und Gestaltung GmbH in Bamberg angegliedert, als auch über die Trimberg Research Academy an die Universität Bamberg. Zudem arbeite ich derzeit als Vertretungsprofessor für Gesundheits-, Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie an der Universität Witten/Herdecke. Drittmittelprojekte wickele ich, je nach Art des Projektes, entweder über das BASIS-Institut oder über die Universität ab. Auftragsforschung sowie Beratung und Unterstützung von Prüfungsarbeiten werden in der Regel im Rahmen des BASIS-Instituts ausgeübt. Mein Büro befindet sich in den Räumen des BASIS-Instituts in Bamberg. Zu allen größeren Städten in Franken, wie etwa Würzburg, Bayreuth, Erlangen, Fürth oder Nürnberg, gibt es eine direkte Bahnverbindung.

Zur Person

Ich bin promovierter und habilitierter Psychologe mit Schwerpunkt auf empirischen Forschungsmethoden und Statistik und langjähriger Erfahrung in Forschung und Forschungsberatung im Gesundheitsbereich. Ich bin Mitglied der Fachgesellschaften

arbeite für verschiedene Fachzeitschriften als Gutachter, davon regelmäßig für

und lehre als Privatdozent an der Universität Bamberg.


Letzte Änderung: 6.1.2018